Notify Message
Page 1
#14224016 Oct 08, 2019 at 02:34 PM
14 Posts
The Disciples of Light offers a simple structure that divides its members in four groups:

  1. Officers - with ranks Chaplain, Knight-Captain and Knight in descending order for the chain of command.
  2. Members - with ranks Squire, Scribe and Ranger.
  3. Trainees - with ranks Neophyte and Initiate.
  4. Lay members


Chaplain : The Chaplain is the head of the order. A teacher and field commander of the Disciples operations within and out with the Kingdom of Stormwind.
Current : Lady Ceanna of Brightwood
Knight-Captain : The Knight-Captains assist the Chaplain in the day-to-day running the order, including recruitment, training and leading Disciples in the field.
Current : Sir Borivar Bouden & Sir Vardrek Ironhammer
Knight : Knighthood is a title reserved for those Disciples who have gone above and beyond to prove their Valour, Courage, Strength, Wisdom and Ability to lead. They can support the leadership by leading missions and training sessions.

These three ranks stand as equals but represent the different branches the orders members follow. Disciples are promoted to one of these three ranks after proving their understanding of the Holy Light.

Squire : A squire is a Disciple who excels in battle, typically Warriors and Paladins. Often clad in heavy armour, they serve as the orders frontline in battle. Tasked with protecting their lesser armoured brothers and sisters from threats that the can endure. They can be seen as the orders military branch.
Scribe : A scribe is a Disciple who has chosen mind over matter. These Disciples are the scholarly types of the order such as Magi and Priests who dedicate their minds towards furthering the orders cause.
Ranger : Rangers are the eyes and ears of the order. These disciples excel at gathering information. They scout ahead of the order to assess the lay of the land and any potential threats to either the order or those they are sworn to protect. They can also act as spies among the populace, attempting to uncover plots against the Kingdom or it's allies.


Initiate : A Neophyte who has proven their worth and understanding of the order will be granted a Tabard bearing the Disciples of Lights coat of arms. They will be tasked with furthering their understanding of the Holy Light and it's virtues. They are also expected to ensure that the newest Neophytes to the order understand the code and follow it.
Neophyte : New members of the Order are welcomed in the rank of Neophyte. Their duty is to learn the origins and principles of the Order, its code, its beliefs and structure. When their knowledge of the Order and its origins is proven adequate they may sit a test to prove their worth to bear the Disciples Coat of arms.

__________Lay Members__________

Lay Members are not actual members of the order Icly. This rank is mostly used for alts of members but also to accommodate friends of the order with nowhere else to go, provided their race and rank match our roster permits. Anyone Roleplaying as a Lay member rank in the order must be sure to make it clear they are not an in character member. This can be most effectively done with notes in roleplay addons.
Page 1